If your account no longer exists, that is, the deletion was final, then yes, it should be possible. According to the rules:
There are two ways to change the email address to which your account is assigned to:
- If your account is registered, you can use your recovery key to reassign the account immediately. To do so, go to the Lost Account Interface and select "I want to change the email address of my account instantly.". Once the account is reassigned, a new password will be sent to the new email address.
- Alternatively, you can select the option "Change email address" on your account page. A warning will be sent to the old email address that your account email is about to be changed. After 30 days, you will be asked to confirm the email change. Until then your old email address remains valid. During these 30 days, you may cancel the change anytime. Once the change has been accepted, a new password will be sent to the new address.
Regardless of which option you choose, remember that you must perform a login with your new password within
the next 24 hours or the change of the email address and the password will be cancelled.